The Sport Communication Club is Indiana University’s first student group devoted solely to sport communication and its related areas. Formed in 2011, the Sport Communication Club is intended for any and all students who are interested in sport communication and its areas, include sportswriting, sports radio, television, and social media.

The purpose of the club is to connect students on campus with similar interests, promote collaboration between students on sport communication-related projects, bring in prominent guest speakers from around the industry, connect current IU students interested in sport communication with Hoosier alumni currently working in the industry, and act as a central location for information about sport communication opportunities on the IU campus.

If you have further questions, please email IUSportComClub@gmail.com for more information.
You can also like us of Facebook and follow us on Twitter to keep tabs on future IUSCC events!

 

SPORT COMMUNICATION CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Name Title Contact
Hank Glassner President hglassner45@yahoo.com
Will Chukerman Vice-President wgchuker@umail.iu.edu
Samantha Dewig Alumni Relations sjdewig@imail.iu.edu
Tony Adragna Communications antadrag@indiana.edu
Jimmy Cavanaugh Finance jpcavana@indiana.edu
Mitchell Paul Marketing Mhpaul@indiana.edu
Drew LaMontagna Membership alamonta@umail.iu.edu
Michael Felish Operations mfelish@imail.iu.edu
Daniel Dorson Secretary daniel_dorson@yahoo.com
Dr. Galen Clavio Faculty Adviser gclavio2@indiana.edu
IUSCC Email IUSportComClub@gmail.com
Print Friendly